Ninth Schedule Verdict

The post has moved to the new blog

6 Responses to “Ninth Schedule Verdict”

  1. Sandeep Shilawat Says:

    Its like opening can of WORMS. It will have cleansing effect but there will worms everywhere. This is extreme judicial activism. I think its like one arm of counrty is trying to take control as none is supreme per Indian constitution.

    The way constitution is designed that role of SC was always designed for interpreting constitution but I think its taking it too far.

    Had our politics be clean I would be defending legislature … but for now…. I am with the judiciary.

    That is not to say that I think it should be this way.

  2. Sandeep Shilawat Says:

    I am surprised. I visited after like 15 days. Still no blogger has any comments. Wonder why is that…In my view its one of the most defining moments in Indian Polity !!!

  3. Polite Indian Says:

    It indeed is. I guess other bloggers have blogged about it as well.

    BTW, I haven’t really been actively blogging in the past few weeks. I guess that could be another reason.

  4. bhavnesh makwana Says:

    Sir,
    I want to know how many schedule classes inindian constituition are there totally wheter 11, 12 ,13 or 14

  5. OBC Reservations - Supreme Court Verdict « The Great Indian Mutiny Says:

    […] I personally see this as being a good thing in the light of the recent developments. This means that govt will have to first do a study to identify the OBCs and then come up with a proposal. Such a thing is absolutely necessary for a program of this magnitude. As in the past the legislature could have legislated against such a decision and put it in the ninth schedule. But the supreme court recently ruled that anything placed in the ninth schedule is also subject to review. […]

  6. OBC Reservations - Supreme Court Verdict « Polite Indian Says:

    […] violent?Piyush on AboutOBC Reservations – Supreme Court Verdict « The Great Indian Mutiny on Ninth Schedule VerdictPolite Indian on Is Islam violent?Polite Indian on Is Islam violent?Polite Indian on Uniform Civil […]


Comments are closed.

